top of page
  • Writer's pictureHugo Traverso

CLF 2019

The Champions League Final match was yesterday. Liverpool beat Tottenham Hotspur. Liverpool’s striker Mohamed Salah scored a penalty in the 2nd minute. Then in the 87th minute, Divock Origi sealed the win for Liverpool. Last year Real Madrid beat Liverpool 3-1. I don’t think the Spurs were ready. The Reds had already been on this stage and they wanted to win this year.

List of Champions League Finals since 2010

2019: Liverpool 2, Tottenham 0

2018: Real Madrid 3, Liverpool 1

2017: Real Madrid 4, Juventus 1

2016: Real Madrid 1, Bayern Munich 1, Real wins on penalties

2015: Barcelona 3, Juventus 1

2014: Real Madrid 4, Athléico Madrid 1

2013: Bayern Munich 2, Borussia Dortmund 1

2012: Chelsea 1, Bayern Munich 1, Chelsea wins in Penalties

2011: Barcelona 3, Manchester United 1

2010: Inter Milan 2, Bayern Munich 0

The trophy and the ball

A man holding up a scarf of the game

Liverpool hoisted the trophy

The match picture. Taken from the Liverpool ECHO

Real Madrid has won the most Champions League Titles with 13.

5 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page