top of page
  • Writer's pictureHugo Traverso

If the MLS had relegation

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

This is if the MLS were separated and had divisions which had relegation. This is a take on if the MLS was an International Football (Soccer) League.

Here are the Divisions:

MLS 1:

Philadelphia Union

Toronto FC

Columbus Crew SC

Orlando City SC


Sporting KC

Seattle Sounders FC

Portland Timbers

Minnesota United FC

FC Dallas


New York Red Bulls

Nashville SC

New England Revolution

San Jose Earthquakes

Colorado Rapids

Montreal Impact

Inter Miami CF

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Chicago Fire FC

MLS 2:

LA Galaxy - Demoted

Atlanta United FC - MLS (Demoted)

Real Salt Lake - MLS (Demoted)

DC United - MLS (Demoted)

FC Cincinnati - MLS (Demoted)

Houston Dynamo FC - MLS (Demoted)

Austin FC - Expanded team

Charlotte FC - Expanded team

Sacramento Republic FC - Expanded team

St. Louis City SC - Expanded team

Reno 1868 FC - USL Championship (promoted)

Phoenix Rising FC - USL Championship (promoted)

El Paso Locomotive FC - USL Championship (promoted)

New Mexico United - USL Championship (promoted)

San Antonio FC - USL Championship (promoted)

FC Tulsa - USL Championship (promoted)

Louisville City FC - USL Championship (promoted)

Hartford Athletic - USL Championship (promoted)

Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC - USL Championship (promoted)

Tampa Bay Rowdies - USL Championship (promoted)

MLS 3:

SF City FC - USL 2 (promoted)

Orange County SC - USL Championship (promoted)

OKC Energy SC - USL Championship (promoted)

San Diego Loyal SC - USL Championship (promoted)

Tacoma Defiance - USL Championship (promoted)

Las Vegas Lights FC - USL Championship (promoted)

Bozeman Blitzz FC - Regional Club (not made up (don't believe me, look it up))

Cleveland SC - NPSL (Promoted)

Sioux Falls Thunder FC - NPSL (Promoted)

Ottawa Fury FC- No longer a team as of 2019 (brought back)

5 views0 comments


bottom of page